top of page
Hierarchy of Syro-Malabar Catholic Church

Leading Our Prayers


His Holiness Pope Francis

Pope Francis is the 266th and current Pope of the Roman Catholic Church, a title he holds ex officio as Bishop of Rome, and sovereign of Vatican City.


Mar George Cardinal Alencherry

Cardinal Mar George Alencherry is the current Major Archbishop of the Syro-Malabar Catholic Church.


Bishop Brendan Kelly

The new Bishop of Galway, Kilmacduagh and Kilfenora, succeeding Bishop Martin Drennan who retired in July 2016. 


Mar Stephen Chirappanath

Apostolic Visitator, Europe

WhatsApp Image 2020-11-28 at

Rev. Dr. Clement Padathiparambil

Syro Mabalar church -  National Coordinator (Ireland)

bottom of page